Search the Store:

Order Status | FAQ | Help

Item Details

King's X - "Gretchen Goes to London (Astoria 5.6.90)" (DVD)

Item Picture
Zoom View Larger


**Currently, this DVD is only available in U.S. (NTSC) format and will NOT work in DVD players (PAL/"0") outside of the United States. It will, however, work in most computers that have DVD players in them. We cannot guarantee compatibility with your specific computer, so please order at your own risk if outside the United States.**

When King's X released their landmark sophomore album, "Gretchen Goes to Nebraska" in the summer of 1989, they were poised to conquer the world. It was universally hailed as an instant classic among fans, peers, and critics alike.

"Gretchen Goes to London" documents the historic show at the famed Astoria Theatre in 1990. With never-before-seen footage, "Live at the Astoria" presents King's X at the top of their game, exuding an energy that surpasses the studio recordings.

Promotional video available now (click the "Multimedia" link at, click the "Video" tab, and then select the video).



The concert was originally filmed using multiple handheld camcorders. The concert fim, "Gretchen Goes to London," was professionally cut from these tapes.

The audio was synced from a broadcast of the show, which was taken from a soundboard feed. The audio was transferred to open-reel tape at 15ips and then digitally mastered in ProTools.

Painstaking efforts were made to enhance both the visual and aural elements of this document. However, not all of the original concert performance was preserved on audiotape, so some songs from the original performance were omitted from the concert film.

This mesmerizing new edit chronicles the mighty King's X touching on ground that many didn't know existed.


· First live DVD in band's history
· Filmed during "Gretchen Goes to Nebraska" World Tour
· Presented in letterbox format
· Remastered stereo audio track
· Includes bonus, raw footage of "In the New Age" and "The Burning Down" (not seen in concert film)
· Includes promotional videos of current releases
· Includes special, bonus feature spotlighting upcoming Molken releases (containing surprise video footage we guarantee you will not want to miss!)

Track Listing (The Concert Film):

1. King
2. What Is This?
3. Out of the Silent Planet
4. Sometimes
5. Summerland
6. Fall On Me
7. Goldilox
8. Everybody Knows a Little Bit of Something
9. Over My Head
10. Mission

Track Listing (Bonus Raw Footage):

1. In the New Age
2. The Burning Down

Total playing time (concert film plus raw footage): 64:00